Cycling Links

Cycling Blogs

Dave Moulton – http://davesbikeblog.squarespace.com/

Richard Sachs – http://richardsachs.blogspot.com/

Rick Guggemos – http://handmadebikes.blogspot.com/

Steve Hampsten – http://hampsten.blogspot.com/

Tim Jackson – http://masiguy.blogspot.com/

Tribute to the Plate Fork Crown – http://platedforkcrown.blogspot.com/

Velo Orange – http://velo-orange.blogspot.com/

 

Builders & Restorers

Bilenky Cycle Works – http://www.bilenky.com/

Bob Jackson Cycles – http://www.bobjacksoncycles.co.uk/default.php

Bruce Gordon – http://www.bgcycles.com/

Dekerf Cycle Innovations – http://www.dekerf.com/

Franklin Frames – http://franklinframe.com/

Gangl Custom Cycles – http://ganglcustomcycles.com/

Jack Cane Custom Racing Bicycles – http://kanebikes.com/

J.P. Weigle – http://www.flickr.com/photos/49353569@N00/

Pacenti Cycle Design – http://www.bikelugs.com/

Porter Bicycles – http://porterscustom.com/

Richard Sachs Cycles – http://www.richardsachs.com/

Rivendell Bicycle Works – http://www.rivbike.com/

The Vanilla Workshop – http://www.thevanillaworkshop.com/

Viscious Cycles – http://www.viciouscycles.com/

Waterford Precision Cycles – http://www.waterfordbikes.com/

Wanta Frames – http://www.wantaframes.com/

Zukas Cycles – http://zukascycles.com/

 

Cycling Communities

Bike Forums – http://www.bikeforums.net/

Bikelist – http://bikelist.org/

Classic Rendezvous – http://www.classicrendezvous.com/

Cycling Forums – http://www.cyclingforums.com/

 

Events & Tours

BluFreccia Viaggi Tours – http://www.blufreccia.com/

Ciclismo Classico – http://ciclismoclassico.com/

Cinghiale Cycling Tours – http://www.cinghiale.com/

Hand Made Bicycle Show – http://www.handmadebicycleshow.com/

L’Eroica and Others – http://www.animatoscana.it/

Le Cirque du Cyclisme – http://www.cirqueducyclisme.com/

Velo Classic Tours – http://www.veloclassic.com/

 

Decals & Transfers

H Lloyd Cycles Decals – http://hlloydcycles.com/

Mark-it Company Graphics – http://www.markitco.com/

Victory Circle Graphix – http://www.vcgraphix.com/

Vintage Transfers – http://vintagetransfers.it/

 

Miscellaneous Cycling

Bicycle Quarterly – http://www.bikequarterly.com/

Campy Only – http://www.campyonly.com/

Cicli su Carta – http://www.ciclisucarta.it/

Daniel Rebour ID Project – http://rebour.pbworks.com/

Fixed Gear Gallery – http://www.fixedgeargallery.com/

The Horton Collection – http://www.thehortoncollection.com/

The Racing Bicycle – http://www.theracingbicycle.com/

Velo-Retro – http://www.velo-retro.com/

 

Personal Resources

Jim Edgar’s Cyclofiend – http://www.cyclofiend.com/

Joel Metz’s Miscellanea – http://www.blackbirdsf.org/index2.html

Mark Bulgier’s Scans Library – http://bulgier.net/pics/bike/

Sheldon Brown’s Articles – http://sheldonbrown.com/articles.html

Stefan Schaefter’s Speedbikes – http://www.speedbicycles.ch/

Steve Maas’ Resto Pages – http://www.nonlintec.com/bikepages/

 

Refinishers & Restorers

Argos Racing Cycles – http://www.argoscycles.co.uk/

Assenmacher Cyclign Centers – http://www.assenmachers.com/

Baylis Handmade Cycles – http://brianbaylis.blogspot.com/

Ben Falcon Paint – http://www.benfalcon.com/

Bohemian Bicycles – http://www.facebook.com/bohemianbicycles/

Chris Kvale Cycles – http://www.chriskvalecycles.com/

Cook Paint Works – http://cookpaintworks.com/

Creative Cycle Works – http://creativecycleworks.com/

CyclArt – http://www.cyclart.com/

Cycle Design – http://cycledesign.com.au/

D&D Cycles – http://ddcycles.com/

HotTubes – http://www.hottubes.com/

Jeffrey Bock Custom Cycles – http://www.facebook.com/JeffreyBockCustomCycles

Joe Bell Bicycle Refinishing – http://www.joebell.net/

Joe’s Carbon Solutions – http://joescarbonrepair.com/

Keith Anderson Cycles – http://www.facebook.com/KeithAndersonCycles

North East Customs – http://www.northeast-customs.com/

RAD Finishes – http://radfinishes.com/

Sem Custom Paint – http://www.semproducts.com/

Southwest Frameworks – http://southwestframeworks.com/

Spectrum Cycles – http://www.spectrum-cycles.com/repair.php

Spectrum Powder Works – http://www.spectrumpowderworks.com/

Superior Chrome Plating – http://www.superiorchromeplating.com/

The Color Factory – http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Color-Factory/149644665079264

VéloColour – http://velocolour.com/

 

Bicycle Shops & Refinishers

American Cyclery – http://www.americancyclery.com/

Bicycle Classics – http://www.bicycleclassics.com/

Bike Specialties – http://www.bikespecialties.com/

Bike Works NYC – http://www.bikecult.com/works/

Cycles de Oro – http://www.cyclesdeoro.com/

First Flight Bikes – http://www.firstflightbikes.com/

Harris Cyclery – http://harriscyclery.net/

Keirin Cycle Culture Cafe – http://www.keirinberlin.de/

Menotomy Vintage Bicycles – http://www.oldroads.com/

Peter White Cycles – http://www.peterwhitecycles.com/

Rydjor Bike Shop – http://www.rydjor.com/

Speedbicycles GmbH – http://www.speedbicycles.ch/

Vecchios – http://www.vecchios.com/

Velorution – http://www.velorution.com/

VeloStuf – http://www.velostuf.com/

Via Bicycle – http://www.bikeville.com/

Wallingford Bicycle Parts – http://www.wallbike.com/

Yellow Jersey – http://www.yellowjersey.org/

 

Tools

Anvil Bikeworks – http://www.anvilbikes.com/

Bike Tools Etc. – http://www.biketoolsetc.com/

Bringheli – http://www.bringheli.com/

Ceeway – http://www.framebuilding.com/

Eastwood Company – http://www.eastwood.com/

Harbor Freight – http://www.harborfreight.com/

Henry James – http://www.henryjames.com/

Loose Screws – http://www.loosescrews.com/

Nova Cycles Supply – http://www.cycle-frames.com/

TP Tools – http://www.tptools.com/

 

What’s missing from this list of classic and vintage lightweight cycling resources? Let us know by contacting us here and we will include them.